The Rough Draft

If you can't go through it. Go around it.

0P8A8712

As I’ve said before, I’ve always loved the world represented in miniature. As much as I love taking these pictures at this event, I’d love it even more if I could take these types of shots under ever tighter controlled circumstance where I could light them properly and shoot from a tripod. Still the artistry, in the weathering and the attention to detail of each of these pieces is astounding and I’m so very glad to see that scale modelling continues on to preserve and present history because much like when I write a book, just as much research goes into each one of these scenes or models.

0P8A87800P8A8784

0P8A8792

A 144 scale model of the Aerocar built in Malton

0P8A8720

I’m guessing this is the bigger version that never went beyond the drawing stage.

0P8A8788

0P8A8800

A Sterling III, the aircraft my Grandfather was shot down in. This was in the young modellers category. A very nice job of what I’m told is not a great kit.

0P8A88040P8A88120P8A8848

0P8A8852

I love the work that has gone into this figures face. Tanks were a hellish bit of kit to be inside and were often disabled by shellfire or mechanical failure. Inside temps could rise above 40C and they often stank of exhaust and fuel. All of that comes across from this figure’s expression.

0P8A8836

I thought the work on this sub diorama was exquisite.

0P8A88680P8A88800P8A88600P8A88640P8A8912

0P8A8924

A great figurine ruined by the shortcomings of my 7D Mk 2s focusing issues. 

0P8A89280P8A89320P8A8940

0P8A8760

I love the scarf.

Sorry for the delay in posting this. I’m trying to keep up on the blog but with so many irons in the fire right now, it’s tough. Devil’s Gambit the audiobook is almost done and we’re getting ready to start the production process on the audiobook version of Reliance. Devil’s Ante is back from my editor and I’ve got a bit of work to do there before it can go out to my beta readers. We’re close so very close.

Leave a Reply

The Book Review Directory

Over 150 Book Reviewer Bloggers Listed

Memoirs of Taste

On Navigating the World, Life, and Finding Meaning in Everything // See, Touch, Feel, Taste.

Stylishwanderer

Travel Tips & Stories, Frugality on Fashion & Beauty and Bold Personal Reviews.

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Mind is Everything!

I'm not crazy. My reality is just different from yours.

Anxiety Alley

Musings of a 25 year old anxiety sufferer

Bank Street Blog

Welcome to Bank Street - a place to meet, chat, and book talk.

dabbottdotme

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Drew Avera, Author

Writer of fast-paced thrillers for the attention deficit

Adam Dreece's Blog

Author of The Yellow Hoods, The Wizard Killer, The Man of Cloud 9 and more

Hiking the GTA

Places to hike and things to see in and around the Greater Toronto Area

Robin T. photo

Travel and photography

carolinepeckham

YA Fantasy Author and Travel Writer

Walking with a Smacked Pentax

A photographic journey through the North of England, Scotland and Wales

