The Rough Draft

If you can't go through it. Go around it.

img_0743-l

I’ve been lax in posting to my blog as of late. As you can well imagine I’ve got a lot on my mind these days and I don’t feel like sharing all of it online. Besides, I’m sure like most personal stuff, it comes across as a pretty boring read.

I’m working on getting this Diabetes thing under control. I’ve cut sugar out of my diet and am trying to work on my salt intake to help deal with my blood pressure issues. When I increased my dosage on the main drug I’m taking (as per Doctor’s instructions) my body wasn’t too happy with it. Part of it was my fault as I’d misread the instructions and upped the dose three days too early. Of course it had to happen on a weekend where my wife and I were going out of town. What should have taken a couple of hours took three with many stops along the way. It sucked but things do seem to have settled down and I’m adjusting to the new levels without further incident.

And while this current spate of medical issues do seem like a big thing to me. I’m fully aware others are dealing with worse. Something I remind myself when I feel like having a bit of a whinge.

Of course, when this sort of thing does happen, it does tend to make you really second guess your choices and as for resolution there, I’ll have to get back to you on that one.

I’m struggling to find the time to finish the next book and even while I’m in that head space, I can feel all of the other works starting to creep in at the edges. Which does tend to make me even more antsy when I can’t pull the time out of the day to write. If anybody has some suggestions there, I’m all ears.

As always, you can check out my books on www.steveabbottauthor.com

One thought on “Adjusting

  1. Reader says:

    Write something everyday. Even if it’s just one sentence. Not happy with what you wrote? Throw it away. The idea is just to have written something down and never go a day without having flexed that muscle. Don’t let the writing muscle atrophy. You’ll get through this. Thanks for the blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Building The Love Shack

This is the story of building a cottage , the people and the place. Its a reminder of hope and love.

THE BOOKENDS OF AN INTROVERT

THE MUSINGS OF A NIGHT OWL

The Book Review Directory

Over 150 Book Reviewer Bloggers Listed

Ed A. Murray

On reading. On writing. On life.

Memoirs of Taste

On Navigating the World, Life, and Finding Meaning in Everything // See, Touch, Feel, Taste.

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Mind is Everything!

I'm not crazy. My reality is just different from yours.

Anxiety Alley

Musings of a 25 year old anxiety sufferer

Bank Street Blog

Welcome to Bank Street - a place to meet, chat, and book talk.

dabbottdotme

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Drew Avera, Author

Writer of fast-paced thrillers for the attention deficit

Adam Dreece's Blog

Author of The Yellow Hoods, The Wizard Killer, The Man of Cloud 9 and more

Hiking the GTA

Places to hike and things to see in and around the Greater Toronto Area

Robin T. photo

Travel and photography

