The Rough Draft

If you can't go through it. Go around it.

So it’s no secret that Toronto Zoo is currently hosting two Panda’s from China.  My wife suggested that I take Colin to the Zoo as I like Zoos while she does not.  Though any Zoo trip with Colin can be done in about three and a half hours including lunch and as lunch is a critical part of my son’s day, we wouldn’t be missing that.

So after a bit of a lazy start to the day, we got to the Zoo around Eleven in the morning.  It was filling up but they had enough booths open to fire us through, though we took a bit longer as the girl was confused by our particular fee structure.  You see I’m free and Colin is half price because he’s special needs and yes I still enjoy people’s heads exploding when they have to shell out nearly sixty bucks for two adults (parking included) while he and I swan in for twenty four ninety five (parking included).  Once the girl had figured us out and we’d paid, we headed right out of the gate to the Panda enclosure.

It was quite a scrum at the enclosure wall but I got some good shots I think.

I’d have gotten more shots but I was with the Autistic speed walker, who when he wants to can vanish with the stealth of a Ninja into a crowd.  So I can get to engrossed in taking photos unless I feel like spending the next thirty minutes looking for Colin.  This has been a pattern through out his life.  It was easier when he was a toddler as we had him on a leash.

Anyway, thanks to the Panda exhibit we were now doing the park counter clockwise.

I had grabbed my old 75mm to 300mm Zoom from my daughter’s camera bag as I’ve found that my regular 75mm to 250mm doesn’t quite cut it for focusing out the steel netting on most of the exhibits and even though it isn’t an IS lens, it’s still a good piece of kit.

Ever wonder what a Reindeer looks like in Spring? Mangy is the word…

I always love going by the Wolf pen.

These ducklings were right beside the main walkway. Mama duck is to the left and out of shot.

Colin’s favorite the Otters had just been fed so they weren’t as active as they usually are.

A little bit of Preening

My favorite of all the Big Cats.

And I couldn’t resist one HDR shot.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

The Book Review Directory

Over 150 Book Reviewer Bloggers Listed

Memoirs of Taste

On Navigating the World, Life, and Finding Meaning in Everything // See, Touch, Feel, Taste.

Stylishwanderer

Travel Tips & Stories, Frugality on Fashion & Beauty and Bold Personal Reviews.

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Mind is Everything!

I'm not crazy. My reality is just different from yours.

Anxiety Alley

Musings of a 25 year old anxiety sufferer

Bank Street Blog

Welcome to Bank Street - a place to meet, chat, and book talk.

dabbottdotme

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Drew Avera, Author

Writer of fast-paced thrillers for the attention deficit

Adam Dreece's Blog

Author of The Yellow Hoods, The Wizard Killer, The Man of Cloud 9 and more

Hiking the GTA

Places to hike and things to see in and around the Greater Toronto Area

Robin T. photo

Travel and photography

carolinepeckham

Bestselling YA Fantasy Author

Walking with a Smacked Pentax

A photographic journey through the North of England, Scotland and Wales

